Log in


Four Elements Inspiration

See entries below.

The ancient Greeks, Indians, and Tibetans believed that there were four elements everything was ae up of - earth, air, water and fire. Earth rises out of water, while air hovers over the earth and the sun (fire) hovers over it all. Earth symbolizes riches. Air symbolizes liberty and movement. Water symbolizes softness and repose. Fire symbolizes desire and love.

The four elements co-ordinate with the following Western astrological signs. Each contains its own unique properties with both positive and negative qualities.

Water signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Air Signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

Fire Signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

People born under the water sign are sensitive, caring, and relate easily to others. They see life as a journey.  They make wonderful artists because they are highly imaginative. They are loyal and compassionate.

People born under the air signs are great thinkers and doers. They are like the wind, they are changeable. They do what makes sense. They are light-hearted and fun. They are excellent communicators. They think through decisions carefully and often find clever solutions.

People born under the fire signs are intense, passionate, bright, and creative. It is important that they control their emotions as fire can be destructive. They are entertaining and natural leaders.

People born under the earth sign are loyal, stable, reliable, stubborn and more traditional in their thinking. They believe in settig achievable goals and attaining them through hard work. They are artists who love to create. They are empathetic and nurturing.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software