PENSACOLA
QUILTERS
GUILD

Guild Meetings - 

  • Day Group meets the 4th Thursday of the month, 9:30 am - 11:30 am. Doors open at 9:00 am for socializing and member activities as needed.
  • Night Group meets the 4th Tuesday of the month, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm. Doors open at 5:30 pm for socializing and member activities as needed. Bldg. must be cleared at 8 pm.
  • Location - Bayview Senior Center, 2000 E. Lloyd St., Pensacola, FL  32503.
  • The meeting dates are adjusted in November and December to accommodate the holidays. See below for exact dates/times.

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, December 14, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Bayview Senior Center, 2000 E Lloyd St, Pensacola, FL 32503

    Agenda

    • 6:00 pm - Meeting called to order
    • Committee Reports/Recognition of Birthdays
    • Members' Show and Share
    • Program - Potluck dinner - Guild will provide ham, rolls, tea, plates and silverware.  Please bring your favorite side dish to shareAfter dinner, we will have an ornament exchange.  Ornaments need to be homemade (not necessarily quilted) and wrapped in festive holiday paper.  Door prizes will be awarded.  

    Doors open at 5:30 pm.  Bldg. must be cleared by 8:00 pm.


    • Thursday, December 16, 2021
    • 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
    • Bayview Senior Center, 2000 E Lloyd St, Pensacola, FL 32503

    Agenda

    • 9:30 am - Meeting called to order
    • Announcements/Committee Reports
    • Recognition of Birthdays
    • Installation 
    • Food/Story Time/Dirty Santa

    What to bring:  Bring a side dish, a handmade ornament for ornament exchange and

            your imagination for storytime.  (NO Show and Share this month.)

                   For more information re: side dish - call Sharon Schack 850-530-7195

                               Be sure to stay 'til the end for Door Prizes!

                                     Doors open at 9:00 am.

    • Friday, April 08, 2022
    • Saturday, April 09, 2022

    Program - TBD

    • Saturday, April 23, 2022
    • Mobile, ALA

    Program - Judith Gautier, Bungalow Quilting

    • Saturday, July 23, 2022
    • Pensacola, FL

    Program - TBD

Past events

Thursday, December 02, 2021 PQG Board Meeting
Thursday, November 18, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Friday, November 05, 2021 Great gulfcoast Arts Festival
Thursday, November 04, 2021 PQG Board Meeting
Thursday, November 04, 2021 Foo Foo Festival - Gulf Coast Quilt Trail
Thursday, October 28, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Monday, October 25, 2021 Introduction to Improvisational Piecing
Friday, October 15, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Thursday, October 07, 2021 PQG Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 05, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Thursday, September 23, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Friday, September 17, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Tuesday, September 07, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Thursday, September 02, 2021 PQG Board Meeting
Thursday, August 26, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Friday, August 20, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Friday, August 20, 2021 CANCELLED - Azalea City Quilters Guild Quilt Show "Back to Traditions"
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Thursday, August 05, 2021 PQG Board Meeting
Friday, July 30, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Thursday, July 22, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Quilt Trail Painting Party
Thursday, July 08, 2021 PQG Board Meeting
Thursday, June 24, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Thursday, May 27, 2021 PQG Day Meeting
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 PQG Night Meeting
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software